Districts of Gateway Area Council


The Gateway Area Council is divided into 3 districts:

Seven Rivers

The Seven Rivers District serves units in the southwestern part of La Crosse County, western part of Vernon County, and western part of Crawford County in Wisconsin, and Houston County in Minnesota.

Includes the cities of Brownsville, Caledonia, DeSoto, Houston, La Crescent, La Crosse, Onalaska, Seneca, Spring Grove, Stoddard, Prairie du Chien, and Wauzeka

Key Contacts for Seven Rivers

The Soaring Eagle District serves units in Buffalo County and Trempealeau County.

Includes the cities of Alma, Arcadia, Blair, Brice Prairie, Cochrane, Fountain City, Galesville, Gilmanton, Holmen, Mondovi, Osseo, Strum, Trempealeau, and Whitehall

Key Contacts for Soaring Eagle


Winding Trails

The Winding Trails District serves units in western La Crosse and Vernon County and Monroe, Jackson, and Juneau County.

Includes the cities of Alma Center, Bangor, Black River Falls, Camp Douglas, Cashton, Cataract, Chaseburg, Coon Valley, Elroy, Gays Mills,  Hillsboro, La Farge, Mauston, Melrose, Mindoro, Necedah, New Lisbon, Ontario, Readstown, Soldiers Grove,Tomah, Viroqua, Warrens,  Westby, West Salem, and Wonewoc, 

Key Contacts for Winding Trails